A definite must have-release for every collector and connaisseur of (synth-)pop...this compilation is gathering early electro tracks which were produced by Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Gillian Gilbert and Steven Morris of New Order (and tracks 2-7 co-produced by Donald Johnson of A Certain Ratio). All tracks were mixed and released between 1983 and 1985 on Factory Records, Factory BeNeLux and Les Disques du Crepuscule and are now available on CD and 2x12" vinyl, with liner notes in the booklet.


52nd Street - Can't Afford To Let You Go (6'50'')
Section 25 - Looking From A Hilltop (8'07'')
Marcel King - Reach For Love (5'25'')
Quando Quango - Love Tempo (6'58'')
52nd Street - Cool As Ice (7'25'')
Paul Haig - The Only Truth (7'02'')
Quando Quango - Atom Rock (6'42'')
Thick Pigeon - Babcock + Wilcox (3'43'')
Nyam Nyam - Fate/Hate (8'03'')
Life - Tell Me (3'04'')
Section 25 - Beating Heart (5'02'')
Be Music - Theme (3'04'')

Go and get it!