A brand new show where you will hear great music from the days of the mix tape, the days when neon colors were cool, when you could walk out of the house wearing a "puffy" shirt and your friends would ask to borrow it, when pop music was new music, was fresh music, was experimental music, was good music. On this show you will not hear any music from before 1978 or after 1991.

The "Post Punk/New Wave" sound was a synthetic mix of punk and disco that created some of the most memorable songs of the 80's as well as enlightening us all to an alternative lifestyle never seen before. From bands like Orchestral Maneuvers In The Dark (OMD), Duran Duran, The Smiths and The Cure to more obscure bands such as The Sound, The Swans, Felt and The Gun Club you will have an earful of yummy goodness. This was a time when the synthesizer really took off and bands experimented with it's capabilities taking it far beyond anything previously attempted. So get your ears on and join me Dj Retroactive for Manic Mondays on The House of Prog.
http://houseofprog.com/

Initial Show Times Are:

2PM PST
3PM MST
4PM CST
5PM EST
10PM GMT
11PM CET